2018 Gala Awards


Linda Montgomery        

Lifetime Achievement: Linda Montgomery ‘87      

Established in 2013 and updated in 2015 by the UTSA Alumni Association, this award is presented to alumni who have had great accomplishments and achievements in a given profession, industry or volunteer area over one’s lifetime. View past award recipients.


Randy Vogel        

Alumnus of the Year: Randy Vogel ‘79

Established in 1980 by the UTSA Alumni Association this award honors the UTSA alumnus or alumna who has earned the unique distinction through their accomplishments and good deeds. View past award recipients.



David Spencer        

Distinguished Service Award: David Spencer

Established in 1997 by the UTSA Alumni Association, this award honors those individuals, both alumni and other supporters, who have made significant contributions to the University and to the Alumni Association. View past award recipients.