UTSA Alumni Association

UTSA Alumni Association Board of Directors

The purpose of the Association is to support the educational activities of The University of Texas at San Antonio, policies generally favorable to higher education, and to engage in other benevolent and charitable undertakings relevant to the mission of UTSA.

The UTSA Alumni Association is incorporated as a charitable organization under the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act. It is qualified as a tax-exempt organization under Section 501-C-3 of the United States Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

At the heart of any organization is a board of directors challenged to keep the organization's goals in mind and propose a working plan to achieve those goals. Being nominated for and elected to the UTSA Alumni Board of Directors is both an honor and a responsibility. Members are tasked with budgeting, creating special committees and selecting members, working with the UTSA Office of Alumni Relations, and promoting the traditions of UTSA that instill spirit and pride. The board meets quarterly.

The Board of Directors is composed of twenty-five elected directors. Election of directors takes place at the regular spring meeting of the board. Each director serves a three-year term unless elected to fill a vacant position. Terms begin with the fiscal year of the Association in September and end when their successors are installed. A director’s consecutive service on the board is limited to the longer of two terms or portions thereof, or six consecutive fiscal years.

Alumni interested in serving on the board must be active life members in good standing in the Association. Persons may submit their name or have their name submitted to the chair of the Nominations and Awards Committee of the board. The Nominations and Awards Committee considers all persons who are nominated for board positions and submits a slate to the board thirty days prior to the election.

Board Nomination Form

Bylaws of the UTSA Alumni Association

 Click here for the current bylaws.

Meet Our Board of Directors 2017 - 2018

2017-2018 Board Director