UTSA Alumni Association

UTSA Alumni Association Board of Directors

The purpose of the Association is to support the educational activities of The University of Texas at San Antonio, policies generally favorable to higher education, and to engage in other benevolent and charitable undertakings relevant to the mission of UTSA.

The UTSA Alumni Association is incorporated as a charitable organization under the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act. It is qualified as a tax-exempt organization under Section 501-C-3 of the United States Internal Revenue Code of 1986.

At the heart of any organization is a board of directors challenged to keep the organization's goals in mind and propose a working plan to achieve those goals. Being nominated for and elected to the UTSA Alumni Board of Directors is both an honor and a responsibility. Members are tasked with budgeting, creating special committees and selecting members, working with the UTSA Office of Alumni Relations, and promoting the traditions of UTSA that instill spirit and pride. The board meets quarterly.

The Board of Directors is composed of twenty-five elected directors. Election of directors takes place at the regular spring meeting of the board. Each director serves a three-year term unless elected to fill a vacant position. Terms begin with the fiscal year of the Association in September and end when their successors are installed. A director’s consecutive service on the board is limited to the longer of two terms or portions thereof, or six consecutive fiscal years.

Alumni interested in serving on the board must be active life members in good standing in the Association. Persons may submit their name or have their name submitted to the chair of the Nominations and Awards Committee of the board. The Nominations and Awards Committee considers all persons who are nominated for board positions and submits a slate to the board thirty days prior to the election.

Board Nomination Form

Bylaws of the UTSA Alumni Association

 Click here for the current bylaws.

Meet the Board of Directors

 Executive Team

Mike Klein

Mike Klein
Compliance Director
BBA Finance '81
MBA Finance '99

Andrew Waterman

  Vice President
Andrew Waterman
Regional VP
Journeyman Construction Co.
BBA Construction Management '03

Rick Trefzer

Rick Trefzer
Budget Manager
San Antonio River Authority
BBA Management '01
MBA '07
Wil Di Filippo   Member-at-Large
William Di Filippo
Senior Vice President,
Management Accounting
Frost Bank
BBA Accounting '91
EMBA '11

Phillip Morales

Phillip Morales
Today's Dentistry Today
BA Political Science '08

Susan Hough


  Past President
Susan Hough
MBA Management '91


 Board Members

Yvonne Addison   Yvonne Addison
Service Engineer
BS Mechanical Engineering ‘09
  Brandi Banks   Brandi Banks Hussey
Director of Operations and Administration
Health By Design
BBA Management & Marketing '03
EMBA '12
  Nicole Bowles   Nicole Bowles
Director of Capital and Endowment Gifts
St. Francis Episcopal Day School
BA Communications '09
Bethany Eggleston   Bethany Eggleston
Tesoro Corporation
MBA '14

Glenn Errhalt

  Glenn Errhalt
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources and Recruitment
BBA Management '88
   Artie Garcia   Artie Garcia
Assistant Vice President
Capital Group
BBA Management '98
 Kara Gomez  

Kara Gomez
Techstars Cloud
BBA Accounting '03
MBA '11


Eric Gonzalez

  Eric Gonzalez
Modern Money Concepts
BBA Information Systems '01
   Jacob Guevara  
Jacob Guevara
VP of Independent Sales Orgs (ISO)
US Bank
BA SOC '97

Jerry Liesman

  Jerry Liesman
Senior Vice President
BBA Finance '90
   Marroquin_Armando   Armando Marroquin
Managing Member
Marroquin Law Firm, PLLC
BBA Management '98

John McFall

  John McFall
Senior VP, MIS
BBA Accounting '92

Linda Montgomery

  Linda Montgomery
JLM Marketing
BBA Political Science '87
   Tim Morrow   Tim Morrow
Executive Director
San Antonio Zoo
BA SOC '97

Nancy Ozuna

  Nancy Ozuna
BA Accounting '93
MBA Professional Accounting '95
 Becky Salinas   Becky Salinas
MBS Real Estate, LLC
BA IDS '00
      Craig Saucier
Saucier & Smaistrla PLLC
BA Criminal Justice '00
   Steven Schipull   Steven Schipull
President & CEO
Generations Federal Credit Union
BBA Management '89
 Mike Setser  
Mike Setser
Director of Corporate Sales
Spurs Sports and Entertainment
BA PSY '97
      Colonel Steven Thompson, USAF, (ret.)
Attorney at Law
BA History '82





Mindy Yeager

  Mindy Yeager
Talent Programs Manager
PETCO Animal Supplies, Inc.
BBA Finance '02

  David Zammiello
Retired, USAA
BBA Accounting '84

  Andrew Hubbard



Ex-Officio Member
Andrew Hubbard
Student Government President